New Mercedes Benz Forum Members Area Just joining us here at Mercedes Benz Forum? Stop in, say hi, introduce yourself and your ride.

Haggling at a MB dealership? GLK 350

Old 11-08-2009, 12:21 AM
Default Haggling at a MB dealership? GLK 350

Hi all,

I'm a newbie here, and perhaps shouldn't be here just yet, as I don't actually own a MB at this time. I am, however, looking at purchasing a GLK 350 which I recently saw in a showroom in Honolulu, and wanted to know people's thoughts on the ability to negotiate on sticker price with MBs. I know the starting MSRP is quite low on these cars, but the options quickly add up, and I'm not too familiar with the haggling etiquette when it comes to luxury cars, so I could use the advice. The sales guy we are working with sold three Mercedes' to my mother in law, so he's known them for ten years, but I don't know if that's enough of a reason to ask for a price reduction.

Any and all help is highly appreciated!

Kai

Old 05-01-2013, 06:55 AM