Mercedes C Class Mercedes C230 Kompressor, Mercedes C240, Mercedes C280, Mercedes C320, Mercedes C350 Sedans, Coupes, and Wagons.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Please please Help! 2010 C 300 car won't start! Steering wheel locked.

Search this Thread

Old 10-24-2021, 03:18 AM
Default Please please Help! 2010 C 300 car won't start! Steering wheel locked.

Hi there. OMG I'm having the worst couple weeks. Let me start out by saying I am a female so I'm just learning and not to mention everywhere I turn they are trying to take advantage of me.

I have a 2010 C 300. Everything was running fine I thought, I go to turn on my car and it won't start. The steering wheel is locked and the key turns but nothing's happening. No lights on the dashboard. However a message popped up saying something about Auto lock. Then hours later another message popped up saying something about anti theft. I tried the pull the steering wheel approach and that didn't work. I tried to hook up an ODB reader and it wasn't connecting.So I towed it to a mechanic and their ODB reader said model not found...later on they gave me a diagnosis of ESL and and replacement of ignition (I forgot the acronym). They wanted to charge me $3000!!! Long story short I towed it out of there.