Mercedes C Class Mercedes C230 Kompressor, Mercedes C240, Mercedes C280, Mercedes C320, Mercedes C350 Sedans, Coupes, and Wagons.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

This is a horribly frightening forum

Search this Thread

Old 08-23-2006, 02:28 PM
Default This is a horribly frightening forum

I am new to MF, and I joined up so I could get some inside info specifically on the C class. I'm in the middle of some no hurry car shopping, and I would like to consider some premium sport sedans. However, when I look at all the threads in this part of MF, I don't see alot of positive feedback on the C class.

Should I not consider the C230 or C350 sport sedans?

Old 08-23-2006, 03:04 PM
Default RE: This is a horribly frightening forum

Don't be fooled, dude. We all love our cars like our babies and are completely **** about every little thing we think might be wrong or could potentially go wrong with our cars.

That said, Mercedes are expensive to fix. Anything that you can get done for cheap or do yourself you will heartily appreciate.

Everyday I wake up, the best part of my morning is the part where I get into my Mercedes for the drive to work.

Old 08-23-2006, 06:58 PM

Thanks for the feedback.

I think my big concern is getting the most dependable luxury vehicle possible... probably keeping it in the <$40K range. Even though I enjoyed all the vehicles in my signature block, they all developed some expensive problems that I didn't expect. Ironically, the one exception to this is the Miata... which has been mercilessly thrashed by some relatives, and had a rough life.

If I think back on the problems I had, I could almost swear off German cars completely.

The Lexus IS250 is probably at the top end of my price range (and I haven't heard much good about its maunal trans). Anyway.... just trying to get a feel for people's impressions on the C's.

Old 08-24-2006, 03:23 AM