Off Topic A place to boldly go off topic. just about anything goes here. Keep it clean.

newbie here.. sayin hi and need help

Search this Thread

Old 02-11-2013, 10:04 PM
Default newbie here.. sayin hi and need help

Hi guys! Well I'm new to the forums and new to benz's as well. Ive always been a BMW guy but I got a good deal on this benz so I had to. That being said I just picked up a 98' E320 for $1,600 it's flawless inside and out. The car did/does have a couple issues that need to be dealt with though. I had to replace both front wheel bearings and the spindle on the drivers side, and I also have to replace a fog light lens or assembly. The two things I have issues I haven't dealt with yet are A) the drivers door does not lock or unlock from the outside. No clue why? I know the previous owner told me he had to replace the vacuum pump that controls all the locks. And B) the wipers and directionals do not work? Fuses check out ok. I'm assuming it may be an issue in the steering collum with the switch itself. Any info would be greatly appreciated

Last edited by bahn stormer; 02-11-2013 at 10:30 PM.
Old 02-11-2013, 10:52 PM
Default here's mine

Here's a few of my new toy. 1998 E320, 128k for $1,600.
Name:  2013-02-06_12-48-51_207.jpg
Views: 86
Size:  142.6 KB
Name:  2013-02-06_12-49-04_426.jpg
Views: 109
Size:  107.2 KB
Name:  2013-02-06_12-49-30_121.jpg
Views: 49
Size:  128.5 KB
Name:  3L93Jc3p55Lc5H85M1d2b949bff7eb59f16cc.jpg
Views: 59
Size:  52.2 KB

Old 02-13-2013, 11:59 PM
Default Wow!