New Mercedes Benz Forum Members Area Just joining us here at Mercedes Benz Forum? Stop in, say hi, introduce yourself and your ride.

new here 300CD coupe

Search this Thread

Old 04-01-2011, 08:05 PM
Default new here 300CD coupe

Hey, I'm new to Mercedes just a little, but I have a 300 turbo diesel coupe for my ride.
I got it for cheap considering I traded a for diesel truck for it
It has some issues like headlights not working. Stuff like that.
But I'm excited to tear into this.
I'll try to get some pictures up tomorrow.
My plans for the car is to... get some work on the injection pump so it has more power and blows some smoke. Also turn the boost on the turbo up some, and do a new air intake.

Last edited by ForcedInduction; 04-02-2011 at 08:27 PM. Reason: fix title
Old 04-01-2011, 08:07 PM

Specs on the car:
5 cylinder turbo diesel.
2 door coupe.
I guess rare.
In immaculate condition.
Umm auto tranny, I might plumb in a tranny cooler.

Old 04-02-2011, 02:48 PM

Dont Worry, i will not do something stupid, Basically i feel the Stock air-intake limits the amount of air-flow.
Also i have a friend who is a diesel mechanic i showed him the car and he was telling me ways to get alot more pep out of my IP. But ill more then likely ask him to do it. I also remember reading about stuff in the IP that limits "Black smoke" Now black smoke is cool.. soo therefore is getting removed once i read up more on it.

Old 04-02-2011, 02:50 PM

Last edited by ForcedInduction; 04-02-2011 at 08:17 PM.
Old 04-02-2011, 02:50 PM

Gah im sorry, i am having a bear of a time figuring out how to put up pictures.. any help??

Old 04-03-2011, 03:02 AM

Ha i love you you use the Phrase "Ignorant Rednecks" Because if you saw my other rig, you'd love it
A 1977 International Harvester Scout
And boy howdy with that 4 inch lift it sure can fit them tharr big tires and climb good!

Old 04-10-2011, 12:15 AM