New Mercedes Benz Forum Members Area Just joining us here at Mercedes Benz Forum? Stop in, say hi, introduce yourself and your ride.

master benz tech 10 years

Search this Thread

Old 09-11-2008, 05:47 PM
Default master benz tech 10 years

im a master mercedes-benz technician with 10 years expereiance if you have any questions feel free to ask

Old 09-15-2008, 01:01 AM
Default RE: master benz tech 10 years

Hi

I appreciate the offer and I'll take you up on that!

I have a 2003 cl55, which I purchased a few weeks ago.It hashad the ABC recall tube replaced on warranty and several other parts in the system replaced off warranty to the tune of $6,000. I am however, still having the "ABC see workshop" message appear. It is a 2nd tier message so I can dismiss it, and the message is gone, if I turn off the car for a short while and restart it.

From what I've read and from what I've been able to find in the star diagnostic dvd for the 215, It seems that the message may relate toa wiringharness damaged under the cover below the windshield wiper assembly. But not having a scan tool capable of reading all the codes, I can't be sure. The car always runs fine, but after about 30 minutes, the warning comes on. The fluid level is good, and there are no leaks.

The suspension feel does not change when this happens, the height does not change at any corner, and if you press the height button, itraises and lowers properly.

I have noticed that after several days without use, the rear of the car sinks, but I was under the impression from both the mercedes boards, and the star diagnostic, that this was typical for this system andit never sinks otherwise. If I raise the car and lower it, its gone, and won't reappear unless I don't drive it for at least 4 days.

Is this something typicalyou've seen?? Any thoughts on what I should do next to fix the issue and lose the warning?

Thanks!

Old 01-05-2012, 05:19 PM
Default Abc issue