New Mercedes Benz Forum Members Area Just joining us here at Mercedes Benz Forum? Stop in, say hi, introduce yourself and your ride.

Introduction

Search this Thread

Old 06-23-2005, 06:02 PM
Default Introduction

Hello everyone. I am new here to Mercedes Forums. I just bought a white 2001 SLK320 Roadster on Wednesday, June 15th, 2005. I posted the pictures in Off Topic for the "Lets See Your Ride(s)" thread. Just thought I'd stop in and say hello. My name is Alyssa. I'm 22. I am an office manager for a landscaping and mulching company during the day. Bartender at night, and promotional model on weekends. Um, I love dogs, cars, and motorcycles. Anything else you would like to know, feel free to ask. I'm pretty open! Fill me in on yourselves as well!

Old 06-23-2005, 07:45 PM
Default W

Good luck with the beautiful car. I had a Harley electroglide, had it painted blue, in honor of the movie of the same name with the (now) infamous. Robert Blake who was aquitted on murder charges. I bought it new, but didn't have it very long, joined the service, during the Nam, so I am giving away my age. Old enought to be your dad. I have a daughter who is 25. Your doing OK at 21. Your also very busy, car payments are tough, I see your a model, good for you. It is also nice to see more woman on the board, cars aren't just a guy thing. I hope you wash your car at least once a week and polish and wax at least 2 to 3 times a year and in between use a good detailing spray, change your own oil, you can pump it out of the dipstick, and perform other routine maintenance? Also nice to see a young person on the board, us geriatric's need some youth on board. Young minds new ideas!

Old 06-23-2005, 09:28 PM
Default RE: W

Sup Alyssa. I'm pretty new here also.

32. Dallas. 2002 C240 (pic in the same forum yours is in). Jobless since Jan, living on severance cashola. Also love dogs, that's the "Bandit" below.

Old 06-24-2005, 01:22 PM