Mercedes E Class Mercedes E320 and Mercedes E500 Sedans and Wagons.

Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Owner's manual Or even Brochure

Search this Thread

Old 08-26-2007, 02:55 AM
Default Owner's manual Or even Brochure

Hi guys..
I bought the E-Class 240 T year 2001. Problem is that I have hard time looking and searching on the internet in order to find any information about my car, but I haven't found them until now.....
Can any body provide me with those english one?
Thank you for your cooperation.

Old 08-26-2007, 03:49 AM
Default RE: Owner's manual Or even Brochure

Hi everyone. I'm a little new at this so excuse me if I stumble a bit. I recently purchased a 1987 300D Turbo Diesel and the person I bought it from was the car's ?th owner. Needless to say he didn't have an OWNERS Manual. I've tried eBay and countless other sources, but all I can find are REPAIR manuals. I have a competent mechanic and have no desire to infringe on his territory so a Repair Manual is unnecessary. But I really would like to know what all of the buttons/switches/***** etc are there for. Can anyone help me out? At this point I'd be happy with a scanned copy of the original, just so I know what I'm looking at before I do something stupid and damage my new (to me) car.
I'm also looking for some other items: 1). Power seat switches for the drivers door (it's a 4 door car). Part of mine are missing and I have limited movement of the seat, which stinks because I'm 6'3" (with bad knees) and my wife is 5'1" and we both like to drive the car.