Mercedes E Class Mercedes E320 and Mercedes E500 Sedans and Wagons.

Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Mercedes 1991 - 260 technical/user tips

Search this Thread

Old 01-23-2004, 10:53 AM
Default Mercedes 1991 - 260 technical/user tips

</P>

well, I brought 1991 Mercedes 260 type 124. I have no experience before with Mercedes, kindly any one adviseme withtips for maintenance &amp; use, so that I can keepmy car in my better condition. I did not find any preofessional / experienced mechanic at my living place.</P>

I have following querries:</P>

1.) 1st of all I have no manual (english), where can I found? any web sites?</P>

2.) How /where can I find my engine capacity? and CC?</P>

3.) How much mileage(KM) will give per litter?</P>

4.) what are the advantages&amp; disadvantages with this model?</P>

5.) My car is automatic, I found a switch with (E) &amp; (S) near gear what are they? which one should I select for regular/normal road?</P>

6.) When should I change iols, filters? (general/regular maitenance procedures)</P>

I appreciate for any replies, with suggestions, recomendation. Thanks in advance.</P>

Best Regards</P>

</P>

</P>

</P>

Old 02-05-2004, 06:14 PM

Hello</P>

1)Me neither! and there's not much need for it! if u need anything just ask.</P>

2)your engine capacity should be around 170 bhp (break horsepower) and it's 2600 CC (2.6 liters)</P>

3) it should give u on average 160 km per 20 liters</P>

4)No Comment</P>

5)S is standard, E is Economy. E will work just fine for road in UAE and economize fuel.</P>

6)Oil changed every 5000 Km if non synthetic, and about 7000 for synthetic. Filters should be changed every other oil change ( ya3neh marra eh w marra la2)</P>

(the numbers above are approximations, i'll keep u informed when i get the exact ones)</P>

Enjoy!</P>

Old 02-07-2004, 12:16 AM

Just to add a little to your questions:</P>