Mercedes E Class Mercedes E320 and Mercedes E500 Sedans and Wagons.

Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

ASR ABS light ON

Search this Thread

Old 04-26-2006, 12:15 AM
Default ASR ABS light ON

so i got my electrical problem fixed today i hadda pay 103 bucks for a fuse!! i felt so angry i checked all the fuses and they were fine but magically the shop fixed it........i know my suspension is gone since i got the car......but today for the first time ever my ASR Light and ABS came on and are infact staying on the system display.......wat usually triggers these lights to come on........do i need new brakes? or what......well can anyone tell me wat parts i need to replace my suspension i want to upgrade to a sport suspension and i need help with the ASR and ABS lights....please help me i am a college freshman i bought this car a yr ago its my first car i truly love it but its been a nightmare since i got it and i just wanna bring it back to its original beauty.....

Old 04-26-2006, 12:16 AM
Default RE: ASR ABS light ON

btw since i forgot to mention its a 1996 e320 silver.......

Old 04-26-2006, 01:08 AM

The problem could possibly be with your brake light switch. The swith is located under your dash above the brake pedal. The switch is inexpensive and you can replace it yourself. I had the same problem with my 2001 E320.

Old 04-26-2006, 01:14 AM