Mercedes C Class Mercedes C230 Kompressor, Mercedes C240, Mercedes C280, Mercedes C320, Mercedes C350 Sedans, Coupes, and Wagons.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Possible New C300 Sedan Owner

Search this Thread

Old 10-04-2007, 03:50 AM
Default Possible New C300 Sedan Owner

Hey im new to this forum. Im actually a moderator at superhonda.com.

Im planning to get a the 08 MB C-Class Sport but really want to ask some questions. I have been an automotive tech for a few years and never really like working on MB cars but I want to know from a owners perspective if your car has given you problems after a few years of driven? Is it just a myth or is it true that reliability and dependability is not always there.

Please give some feedback on this, I really like the car but dont want to deal with the hassles. Based on review it did say it is better the recent years but id still like some opinions.

Thanks

Old 10-04-2007, 11:47 AM
Default RE: Possible New C300 Sedan Owner

As an automotive tech, you know that any given car can be trouble-free or not. Right? OK. My C-class ('05) was certainly
not trouble-free, but does this mean your '08 would or would not also be? Can't say, right? It's a completely new car with
a different everything. Some people with my year and model car never had a problem, some did. I did. Would I buy the
'08? Probably. But I'd probably get the 350 just because I would want the extra power. 268hp or whatever it is isn't all that
much. The new Honda Accord with the V-6 has that much. The '08's are so new, I don't think there has been enough time
on them for the owners to really give it a good review. If you like the car, I wouldn't hesitate to get one. You have a new car
warranty, plus.....if you believe in them....you know the dealer-backed extended warranty. I know....I know....the extended
warrranty argument! But......consider this......the money I paid (reluctantly) at the time of purchase paid for itself THREE TIMES