Mercedes C Class Mercedes C230 Kompressor, Mercedes C240, Mercedes C280, Mercedes C320, Mercedes C350 Sedans, Coupes, and Wagons.

I'm new to Mercedes, but am interested in buying one, want input please!

Search this Thread

Old 02-12-2007, 09:16 AM
Default I'm new to Mercedes, but am interested in buying one, want input please!

Hello everyone,
I've been a long time member of another car fourm, NASIOC. And have long been into Imprezas. But as of recently, a girl that just got her permit decided to make assumptions on the road and totaled my baby, my 2.5RS Impreza. It was sporty, sleek, and stood out of a crowd like a swore thumb, you just can't miss a car that looks like that with gold wheels...
This has left me needing a new car, and after looking at another Impreza, and similar cars. I just wasn't drawn back to them like I assumed I would be.

This has left me searching autotrader.com and finding out that I could actually afford a 98-00 C or E class Mercedes, which I was really surprised by, I always assumed I couldn't but I figured why not look for the fun or it and my god, I can afford one of these.

Here are my questions that I had.
I'm 19, think these two series are something I would be interested in?
What are the theft rates on these cars?
I'm into modifying cars, I'm not crazy into it but I do like to add a touch of class and like to make it my own, are either of these series have a decent aftermarket?
Where can I look into aftermarket parts for these series?
Which series and a specific number do you recommend? (I'm looking for 99+ under 85k miles and under 12k prefered)
How are these cars on gas?

Thank you for your time guys, hope these questions aren't too hard to answer!

Old 02-12-2007, 05:01 PM
Default RE: I'm new to Mercedes, but am interested in buying one, want input please!

Why not be a kid for a while and let the E Class wait until you start greying a bit?