Mercedes C Class Mercedes C230 Kompressor, Mercedes C240, Mercedes C280, Mercedes C320, Mercedes C350 Sedans, Coupes, and Wagons.

First Car

Search this Thread

Old 04-18-2007, 04:08 AM
Default First Car

I'm going to be driving soon and will most likely be driving a mercedes since my parents have fairly new cars. Well, my question is, what car do you recommend overall, looks performance, aftermarket parts, reliability etc., a 99-00 C230 kompressor or C280?

Old 04-18-2007, 09:42 PM
Default RE: First Car

I am a little confused by your statement "since my parents have fairly new cars.....(I) will most likely be driving a Mercedes". How does that work? If your parents had older cars would you most lkely be driving a Peugeot? How does 1+1=2?

As a new driver my list of recommended first cars would have any 7 year old Mercedes Benz WAY WAY DOWN the list.

Also I would not really worry about Aftermarket parts for your first car. Just try toget a reasonable car that will keep you somewhat safe and that will not cause you too much grief the 2-3 times that you are likely to damage it over your first few years of driving.

Sorry, that is just the basic facts for young drivers in the U.S. and their first cars.

-Eric

Old 04-19-2007, 02:15 AM

I said "my parents drive newer cars" meaning they are new and they don't want anything to happen to them.

Advice taken though, thx

Old 04-19-2007, 02:51 PM