Off Topic A place to boldly go off topic. just about anything goes here. Keep it clean.

I got fired, while i was on VACATION!

Search this Thread

Old 01-06-2006, 06:08 PM
Default I got fired, while i was on VACATION!

Okay, you guys wll get a kick out of this.

I am a mechanic and have been since i was old enough to put a car on a lift. I have multiple certificaions and know what im going...

Anyways, i went to Florida to visit family for the holiday and i cam back home ready to hit work last Saturday when i show up, my tool box had been moved to the back of the shop... there it is... a NOTE... yes, you heard me, a NOTE was on my box telling me that they needed all of their property back... I was f**kin pissed, i had been there for nearly 7months and felt that i had done everything in my power to stay there for many years... my boss had other ideas. I had to wait for two days to talk to him about his reasoning on firing me... "well, you were just filling in untill we found someone with more certifications..." I wish i would have been let in on it... I talked to my friend taht worked there and everybody thought it was BS how i got let go and everyone is affraid of taking a vacation now... i also heard two of 5 people turned in there 2 weeks too... I am gonna sit on unenployment for a while and i filed with the better buisiness burea too, he owed me 7days of vacation pay from when i was out of town... NEVER GOT IT!

Matt

P.S. As stated in other post, my 87 300e is in the rebuild process, full Eibach kit (lowered, anti roll kit, struts), a 4matic conversion with a 3.2l DOHC motor from a 92 320e, new kick panels with paint... should have all the mechanical stuff done my July... Take care...

Old 01-06-2006, 10:23 PM
Super Moderator
Default RE: I got fired, while i was on VACATION!

and how long were you gone to florida? there must be some mis-understanding.