Off Topic A place to boldly go off topic. just about anything goes here. Keep it clean.

Going back to College.

Search this Thread

Old 11-18-2008, 08:41 PM
Default Going back to College.

As some of you may know these past few years I have taking College courses at the local community college to finish my degree that I should of done many years ago, but didn't. I know what your thinking. A man 3 kids a wife, 3 Mercedes, 2 homes. Why go back to College? Well as a kid when I graduated High School took College classes, worked, sent over seas and came back and started to invest into realestate and stocks while working at Ford Motor Co. I eventually started buying and selling yearly and in 1980 I got into the wholesale flower buisness(Son runs it now) and My wife opened her own hair/tanning salon. Still I havnt finished College and for the past couple years I hae been going back. Now I am only 10credits away from graduating. I just made my schedule today and I have to take an acting class as an elective. The thing is I have always had a passion for acting and have been told by many that I am good at it. I just never acted on it. Not saying I could have lived a better life. I have done most of what I have dreamed of doing. I just feel with a College Education I could of had it all at a younger age.

Old 11-19-2008, 01:36 AM
Super Moderator
Default RE: Going back to College.

Go for it. 10 credits is so close. Do it for yourself; do it for closure.

Old 11-19-2008, 12:08 PM

It is so close but yet so far away. The thing is that I can realy only do once class at time between that family,2 businesses and owning apt buildings it becomes a lot. I should be all set by next year. I am even taking summer classes also.

Old 11-20-2008, 11:46 PM
Super Moderator

I think it is a good plan to only take what youcan manage.

Blue

Old 11-21-2008, 09:29 AM