New Mercedes Benz Forum Members Area Just joining us here at Mercedes Benz Forum? Stop in, say hi, introduce yourself and your ride.

Which Mercedes Benz?

Search this Thread

Old 01-03-2011, 10:26 AM
Default Which Mercedes Benz?

Good Morning All,

Obviously (by the name) you can see that I do not currently own a Mercedes Benz. I am a Volvo owner. However, Volvo quality has declined significantly over the last decade and they are now owned by the Chinese. For these reasons I will not buy anymore Volvos.

I would like to spend no more than $25,000 on a new (to me) car. I was hoping some of the members of this forum could advise which of the Mercedes models would be good purchases. Reliability and maintenance costs are far more important to me than options and style (remember I drive a Volvo). The car must be a sedan but I have no other requirements.

I am an Engineer and I do work on my own vehicles when possible.

I would like to hear from the mechanics out there.

Thanks in advance.

CT

Old 01-30-2011, 04:19 AM
Default Hello