Mercedes S Class Mercedes S350, Mercedes S430, Mercedes S500 and Mercedes S600 Sedans.

A Newbie Here...with Questions

Search this Thread

Old 08-13-2005, 01:07 AM
Default A Newbie Here...with Questions

Been lurking around awhile and got my car a couple of months ago....I have a couple of questions.

1. I have a 2001 s430 and I want to add some custom rims in a size 20 but I dont want to change my ride. My car is smooth so I am afraid that will make it ride rough....Any suggestions???

2. I want to add muffler chrome tips...seen some on ebay that says they bolt on, does anyone know how easy they are to install???

3. I have a smoke silver color...I want to tint the windows ...cant decide if I want limo or bronze??????

Thanks in advance to any suggestions or comments

[IMG]local://upfiles/7099/2788C4DBA6E14421B45ECCC623460BD4.jpg[/IMG]

Old 08-13-2005, 02:12 PM
Super Moderator
Default RE: A Newbie Here...with Questions

1. I have a 2001 s430 and I want to add some custom rims in a size 20 but I dont want to change my ride. My car is smooth so I am afraid that will make it ride rough....Any suggestions???
yes it will affect a little since the pressure on thinner tires are much higher by 1 bar.

2. I want to add muffler chrome tips...seen some on ebay that says they bolt on, does anyone know how easy they are to install???
so easy that you can do it by yourself.

Old 08-16-2005, 05:55 PM

Hey MsRandall, How do you like the 2001 S430 overall? Any problems that you've seen yet? I have one in my sights. Thanks, Ken.

Old 08-17-2005, 11:35 PM

So far I have been very happy with it. Not a problem with it. I only had it 1.5 months. I opted for an extended warranty until 100,000 miles...so I should be fine. My next projects are chrome tips, update the rear lights and custom rims....I am a little worried about using aftermarket parts....so I am lookimg for suggestions.

Old 08-18-2005, 04:03 AM

Congrats on your car?