Mercedes E Class Mercedes E320 and Mercedes E500 Sedans and Wagons.

Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

About to buy my 1st E-class and have some questions

Search this Thread

Old 04-10-2007, 06:31 PM
Default About to buy my 1st E-class and have some questions

Hi, Newbie here. About to purchase my first Mercedes E-Class. Until now i've been a hard core Audi, and BMW person so am now ready to try a Mercedes. A few questions.

The car i'm looking to buy is a 2003 E500W with only 14K miles on it.

1. What does the "W" signify? I have no clue

2. Is there any websites that can show all the technical specs and options that were available on this car for this year? I have no idea what it comes with and the dealer doesn't either. (not buying from an Mercedes Dealer).

3. Anything I should watch out for or check on? Any advice is appreciated as I know nothing about this model car.

Thanks in advance! I actually have a million and one more questions but will try to search for the rest.

Old 04-10-2007, 08:13 PM
Default RE: About to buy my 1st E-class and have some questions