Mercedes C Class Mercedes C230 Kompressor, Mercedes C240, Mercedes C280, Mercedes C320, Mercedes C350 Sedans, Coupes, and Wagons.

fuel problem

Search this Thread

Old 04-05-2007, 06:05 PM
Default fuel problem

I am new to this sight and I would like everyones experiences or comments to the issue I am having.

The issue I am having iswhen Iaccelerate I get a yellow exclamation sign and Ilose acceleration. It feels the fuel is not getting through to the engine. I let go of the gas pedal and after a few seconds the yellow exclamation icon disappears and the car functioning properly. I put my foot back on the gas pedal to increase my speed and the yellow explanation sign reappears. The car then again decreases its speed all over again.

The issue resolves itself after a few seconds, but Mercedes dealership cannot duplicate the issue.

Thanks for your help in advance.

Old 04-05-2007, 08:47 PM
Default RE: fuel problem