General Tech Post general Mercedes Tech questions here.

Vibrations

Search this Thread

Old 09-11-2005, 06:06 PM
Default Vibrations

I have a 2002 S500 certified from the dealer, I have been having a problem with vibrations at 60mph to 80mph. I've taken it back to the dealer 4 times and they told on the first visit that the tires needed to be balanced. O.K. They balanced the tires and rotated the. I picked the car back up and it was still vibrating at 60+ mph. Heres some symtoms: vibrating in the driver seat while driving, the passenger seat is shaking, feel it in steering wheel everywhere basically. The second time I took it back same thing OOOH you need your tires balanced. How many times can you balance a tire (mind you this was all in two weeks time) I asked could the rim be bent or something else. No, more than likely its your tires(my tires there brand new) then they said something I never heard of(road force) what in the H... is that.

Now im not a certified mechanic but I've worked on cars not mercedes and have driven mercedes for 5 years. Back to the dealer now for trip #3 they kept the car for a day hade the shop foreman get involved ,test drove the car several times balanced,rebalanced rotated,rerotated re-test drove. O.K. Sir we think that the problem could the tires only way to get ride of it is to buy 4 new tires. Huuuh
4 new tires whats wrong with the new ones on it. ?

Thought that was the end of my vibration problem right, right, (WRONG).

I bought 4 new tires put them on drove it same damn problem, I drive straight to Mercedes Benz of Alexandria, in Alexandria,va.

tell them i bought 4 tires per there recommendation that was on paper. Still not the solution to the problem.
They take 4 new tires & rims of another s class and put them on my car and it still there.

HELP ME (AND THEM) HER GUYS, GALS, WHOEVER KNOW WHAT THE H... THERE DOING

Obviosly its not the tires or the rims, what else could it be.

Help me help them do there job please.