Mercedes SLK Class All Mercedes SLK Roadsters.

Newbie to the SLK ~ Another Top going down issue, read everything but nothing is same

Search this Thread

Old 05-14-2013, 11:59 AM
Default Newbie to the SLK ~ Another Top going down issue, read everything but nothing is same

OK FOUND THE PROBLEM WAS A BAD MICRO WHERE THE TRUNK DIVIDER SITS !!!
So was locking the whole system from even starting... My TOP WORKS !!!... Weeeeeeee... Its summer in Las Vegas... LOL

__________________________________________________ __________________________________________________ ___________

Ok I am a newbie to the SLK, I just bought my 98' SLK 230 about a month ago, top was working without any problems, and I absolutely love the car.

One morning went to put the top down and nothing... let me re-faze that, When I double click the top button in the center council, the driver and passenger windows go down and that is it... The rear windows do NOTHING...

If I just click the top button once it does start to flashing red... But thats it...
The trunk does not even try to open, the rear windows do not move...

Not sure it if has to do with the rear windows not moving, or something else...

If I try the button the other way... I.E. to put the top up, I can hear it trying to go up, even though it is already up...

Is there anyone that can point me in a direction of things to check for, and like I said TOTAL NEWBIE to these cars.

Thanks in advance for any help.

Last edited by lexknight; 05-16-2013 at 10:07 AM. Reason: FIXED IT...
Old 05-16-2013, 03:57 AM